Jazz Fusion Band Fancy Dad Just Got Fancier With New Music Video


Hailing from Oakland, CA Fancy Dad was formed in 2017 by 4 friends out of the local music scene. The group features each member being a multi-instrumentalist and pulling from a variety of influences to create a fresh mix of Indie, Funk and Jazz. Described as a cocktail of Vulfpeck, Snarky Puppy and Zero 7, Fancy Dad creates a world of lush harmonies, tight grooves and playful songwriting sensibilities.

Fancy Dad is:
Justin Silva - Drums, Synth, Backing Vocals, Vocoder
Molly Smart - Lead Vocals, Keys, Flute
Jesse Boley - Saxophone, Electric Bass, Synth, Organ
Peter Sullivan - Electric Bass, Guitar
Katie Smart - Backing Vocal